Community » Alumni Information

Alumni Information

The Birmingham Alumni Association held elections March 12, 2013. The first official board terms of office are July 1, 2013-June 30, 2014.

The Board members are as follows:

President - Daryl Derrico (class of '06)
Vice-President – Lindsey Surendranath (Faculty 2003-’08)
Treasurer – Jaclyn Rivera (class of '06)
Secretary – Michael Toubi (class of '07)

Communications - Shannon Moore (class of '07)
Membership – Terry Parks (class of '62)
Events – Danielle Rodriguez (class of '06)
Board Member – Lisa Shafer (class of ’62)


We have open BAA Board positions for the following offices:



Membership Assistant

Outreach Ambassador

Website Maintenance


Check out the Official Birmingham Alumni Website at